Štítek Reklama

Interpreti Kings Of Convenience Diskografie Riot On An Empty Street Misread

Kings Of Convenience - Misread

Více interpretů jako tento

Riot On An Empty Street

motiv alba
  1. Homesick
  2. Misread
  3. Cayman Islands
  4. Stay Out Of Trouble
  5. Know-How
  6. Sorry Or Please
  7. Love Is No Big Truth
  8. I'd Rather Dance With You
  9. Live Long
  10. Surprise Ice
  11. Gold In The Air Of Summer
  12. The Build-Up
  • Rádio interpreta
  • Rok vydání: 2004
  • Žánry: Alternative, Indie rock pecky, Melancholická, Nostalgická, Ploužáky, Pop, Pozitivní vlny, Odpolední relax, Lovesongy
  • Vydavatelství: Astralwerks
Text písničky

If you wanna be my friend
You want us to get along
Please do not expect me to
Wrap it up and keep it there

The observation I am doing could
Easily be understood
As cynical demeanor
But one of us misread

And what do you know?
It happened again

A friend is not a means
You utilize to get somewhere
Somehow I didn't notice
Friendship is an end

What do you know?
It happened again

How come no one told me
All throughout history
The loneliest people
Were the ones who always spoke the truth

The ones who made a difference
By withstanding the indifference
I guess it's up to me now
Should I take that risk or just smile?

What do you know?
It happened again
What do you know?

Misread (03:08)
    Audio & video
    Štítek Reklama