Štítek Reklama

Interpreti The Beatles Diskografie Rubber Soul Girl

The Beatles - Girl

Více interpretů jako tento

Rubber Soul

motiv alba
  1. Drive My Car
  2. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  3. You Won't See Me
  4. Nowhere Man
  5. Think For Yourself
  6. The Word
  7. Michelle
  8. What Goes On
  9. Girl
  10. I'm Looking Through You
  11. In My Life
  12. Wait
  13. If I Needed Someone
  14. Run For Your Life
  • Rádio interpreta
  • Rok vydání: 1965
  • Žánry: 60's hity, Co poslouchá Debbi, Inspirativní, Co poslouchá Michel Fleischmann, Ploužáky, Co poslouchá Robert Záruba, Rock, Síň slávy, Lovesongy
  • Vydavatelství: EMI
Text písničky

Is there anybody going to listen to my story
All about the girl who came to stay?
She's the kind of girl
You want so much it make you sorry
Still you don't regret a single day
Ah, girl, girl, girl

When I think of all the times
I tried so hard to leave her
She will turn to me and start to cry
And she promises the earth to me
And I believe her
After all this time I don't know why
Ah, girl, girl, girl

She's the kind of girl who puts you down
When friends are there
You feel a fool
When you say she's looking good
She acts as if it's understood
She's cool, ooh, oo, oo, oo
Girl, girl, girl

Was she told when she was young
That pain would lead to pleasure
Did she understand it when they said
That a man must break his back
To earn his day of leisure?
Will she still believe it when he's dead
Ah, girl, girl, girl

Girl (02:33)
    Štítek Reklama