Štítek Reklama

Interpreti The Beatles Diskografie Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Lovely Rita

The Beatles - Lovely Rita

Více interpretů jako tento

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

motiv alba
  1. With A Little Help From My Friends
  2. Getting Better
  3. Fixing A Hole
  4. She's Leaving Home
  5. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
  6. Within You Without You
  7. When I'm Sixty-Four
  8. Lovely Rita
  9. Good Morning Good Morning
  10. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
  • Rádio interpreta
  • Rok vydání: 1967
  • Žánry: Na povzbuzení, Na uzdravení, Popový budíček, Co poslouchá Robert Záruba, Rock, Síň slávy, Večeře s přáteli
  • Vydavatelství: EMI
Text písničky

Lovely Rita meter maid,
Nothing can come between us,
When it gets dark I tow your heart away.

Standing by a parking meter,
When I caught a glimpse of Rita,
Filling in a ticket in her little white book.
In a cap she looked much older,
And the bag across her shoulder
Made her look a little like a military man.

Lovely Rita meter maid,
May I inquire discreetly,
When are you free to take some tea with me.
Took her out and tried to win her,
Had a laugh and over dinner,
Told her I would really like to see her again,

Got the bill and Rita paid it,
Took her home I nearly made it,
Sitting on the sofa with a sister or two.

Oh, lovely Rita meter maid,
Where would I be without you,
Give us a wink and make me think of you

Lovely Rita (02:42)
    Štítek Reklama