Štítek Reklama

Interpreti U2 Diskografie 18 Singles Walk On

U2 - Walk On

Více interpretů jako tento

18 Singles

motiv alba
  1. New Year´s Day
  2. Stuck In a Moment You Can´t Get Out Of
  3. Sweetest Thing
  4. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  5. Desire
  6. Walk On
  7. The Saints Are Coming (U2 and Green Day)
  8. Window In the Skies
  • Rádio interpreta
  • Rok vydání: 2006
  • Žánry: Rockové hity, Jízda autem, Melancholická, Pop pro dospělé, Milénium hity, Nedělní vycházka, Pop, Popové hity, Rock Běhání, Rockový budíček, Kavárna Štěstí
  • Vydavatelství: Universal Music
Text písničky

And love, it's not the easy thing
The only baggage, that you can bring
Not the easy thing, the only baggage you can bring
Is all that you can't leave behind

And if the darkness is to keep us apart
And if the daylight feels like it's a long way off
And if your glass heart should crack
Before the second you turn back
Oh no, be strong

Oh, oh, walk on, walk on
What you got, they can't steal it
No, they can't even feel it
Walk on, walk on
Stay safe tonight

You're packin' a suitcase for a place, none of us has been
A place that has to be believed, to be seen
You could have flown away, a singin' bird in an open cage
Who will only fly, only fly for freedom

Oh, oh, walk on, walk on
What you got, you can't deny it
Can't sell it or buy it
Walk on, walk on
You stay safe tonight

And I know it aches
How your heart, it breaks
You can only take so much

Walk on, walk on

Home, hard to know what it is
If you never had one
Home, I can't say where it is
But I know I'm going
Home, that's where the heart is

And I know it aches
And your heart, it breaks
You can only take so much

Walk on

Leave it behind
You've got to leave it behind

All that you fashion, all that you make
All that you build, all that you break
All that you measure, all that you feel
All this you can leave behind

All that you reason, all that you care
(It's only time and I'll never fill up all my mind)
All that you sense, all that you scheme
All you dress up, and all that you see
All you create, all that you wreck
All that you hate

Walk On (04:29)
    Štítek Reklama